The race is long, and in the end, it's only with yourself.



Do one thing everyday that scares you

Sing

Don't be reckless with other people's hearts
Don't put up with people who are reckless with yours

Don't waste your time on jealousy; sometimes you're
ahead, sometimes you're behind
The race is long, and in the end, it's only with yourself

Remember compliments you receive
Forget the insults
If you succeed in doing this, tell me how

Don't feel guilty if you don't know what you want to do with your life
The most interesting people I know didn't know at 22 what they wanted to do
with their lives; some of the most interesting 40 year olds I know still don't

Enjoy your body, use it every way you can
don't be afraid of it, or what other people think of it
it's the greatest instrument you'll ever own

Dance...

Kommentarer
Postat av: teleobjektivitet

Den första versionen jag hörde var den på svenska, med rikard wolff. gillade den verkligen. på samma singel fanns även den engelska, men jag måste nog säga att den svenska berörde mig mer, den gick rakt in.. och träffade

2011-12-27 @ 13:49:21
URL: http://teleobjektiv.blogg.se/
Postat av: Lollo

Jag har inte hört den svenska med honom, får testa den. Jag har hört den med någon annan men tyckte att vissa stycken översatts på ett märkligt sätt som gjorde att betydelsen blev annorlunda.



Men, de är bra båda två. Riktigt bra.

2011-12-27 @ 23:17:27
URL: http://halvlogisk.blogg.se/
Postat av: joanna

svar: tack för inläggen! :) jag brukar gillar dina tankar och hur du skriver. har känt flera gånger att vi ofta har tänkt på liknande grejer.



Ha det bra

2012-01-04 @ 23:13:57
URL: http://tradkoja.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0